Site Name

Mutual Recognition

Mutual Recognition Arrangements with other Australian States and Territories

Architects currently registered in any of those jurisdictions may register in Victoria on submission of the online application form accessed via the Register link at the top of the page, payment of the relevant fees and supply of the following:

  • Evidence of current registration or a statement of registered status from the relevant Board
  • PI insurance certificate of currency (for practising architects)

To register for mutual recognition, please click on the ‘register’ tab in the top right hand corner to begin our online application form.

International Mutual Recognition Arrangements

Mutual Recognition arrangements are in place with some other countries. For details of Mutual Recognition jurisdictions, please refer to following AACA website links:

New Zealand


Japan, Singapore and Canada