Site Name

ARBV 2019 Board Member Election

2019 Election of Architects to ARBV Board

The composition of the ARBV Board includes two elected representatives of architects as prescribed by s47(2) c) of the Architects Act 1991 (the Act).
Those two Board positions are currently vacant.

The Architect Regulations 2015 (Part 4) prescribe the processes for the election of architects for nomination to the Board.

As a result of publication in the Victorian Government Gazette of the Notice of Election, on Thursday 11 July 2019, nominations for election to the Board of the ARBV are now open.

Key dates for the election process are as follows:

Election notice and opening of nominations:            Thursday 11 July 2019

Closing of Nominations:                                                 12 noon Friday 9 August 2019

Opening of Election                                                         Wednesday 4 September 2019

Closing of Election                                                           4pm Wednesday 2 October 2019


On declaration of the outcome of the election the Responsible Minister will be informed of the candidates elected.

Subject to candidates satisfying the Governments eligibility requirements for appointments to the Board of a Victorian public sector entity, the formal appointment process will be initiated.

Potential candidates and nominators are strongly encouraged to read the information sheets provided below.

If you have any queries regarding the nomination or election process please contact the Returning Officer at: